Skip to main content

Reply to this post | Go Back
View Post [edit]

Poster: CBNorwood Date: May 12, 2013 10:19pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Can you revise your reviews on here?

I made a couple of grammar errors and wanted to re-post. Is this possible?

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: William Tell Date: May 13, 2013 2:52pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: Can you revise your reviews on here?

Assume you mean "reviews under shows", and not "posts at the Forum"; I don't know how to revise reviews, and think that UJ was speaking to posts, not reviews.

Sorry.

EDIT: you ignorant twit! Isn't it OBVIOUS how this would be done? Just ask to write a new review, but be sure you are LOOKING at the old review, and it is simple....so very simple. Just kidding.

But not really.

This post was modified by William Tell on 2013-05-13 21:52:34

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: RBNW....new and improved! Date: May 15, 2013 2:58am
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: can i change my poster name as often as i like???

this is how the title to this thread should have read.


OR not!

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Mandojammer Date: May 13, 2013 2:29pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: Can you revise your reviews on here?

I wouldn't sweat the grammar Nazis. Just hold them, pat them on the back and say, "There, they're, their."

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: unclejohn52 Date: May 13, 2013 7:00am
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: Can you revise your reviews on here?

Certainly. Hit the edit button (type) on your post.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: micah6vs8 Date: May 13, 2013 1:59pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: Can you revise your reviews on here?

For reviews simply click on 'write a review' and your current review will pop up, which you can then edit. There will be no' review modified' as there are with posts, just the date the review is submitted will change.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: William Tell Date: May 13, 2013 3:12pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: Can you revise your reviews on here?

Not sooo fast, Mr. Helpful! How on Earth can one say it was "simple", when having stared at IT for minutes, it did not occur to Big Brained Brad to decide, "hmmm, I will just write a NEW review, and hope that gateway allows me to edit the old"....

Nooooo, BBB assumed that approach would only make it WORSE, as we'd end up w the original, flawed review, and a new, second corrected review.

Not good.

But, yeah, it works!

;)

EDIT: turns out it does alter the DATE of your review...so, if you took pride in being the FIRST to review a show, so many years ago, and then, today, playing "helpful Forumite" (a difficult role for a techno dummy), you revise said review, you find it now places it squarely on the top of the newbie, johnny come lately heap.

ARgggghhhh.

;) (again?)

This post was modified by William Tell on 2013-05-13 22:12:01

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: high flow Date: May 13, 2013 3:30pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: Can you revise your reviews on here?

Your status as a geezer(Curmudgeonous-Onagrandscale-ous) is well known. Thus, your review will be respected regardless of how recently it may appear to have been written.